May 2022 – Upcoming dates and events
Back to article list

13th May 2022

Please see below for dates of some events planned for the remainder of the summer term. Some events such as Sports Day and Open Day will have further detailed information to follow.

 

Date Event
Monday 16th May Eid parties after school

YR & KS1 – 3.30 till 4.45, KS2 – 5.00 till 6.15

Tuesday 17th May 3.30 – Football match vs St Michael’s (away)
Wednesday 18th May Early Reading & Phonics meetings 9.00 & 3.00 in the school hall
Monday 23rd May Year 4 playing brass at Bury Met (normal school pick-up arrangements)
Tuesday 24th May Football vs Hazelhurst (away)
Wednesday 25th May Theatre group working in school with junior classes
Friday 27th May Jubilee event in school – cake sale etc
30th May – 3rd June Half Term
Wednesday 8th June Meeting for September 2022 Reception class parents – 6.00pm
Friday 17th June Sports Day (more details to follow)
Tuesday 21st June Open Day (school open for parents & carers to see a normal school day – more details to follow)
Friday 24th June School closed – Training Day
Wednesday 29th June Year 6 – High School transition day at Unsworth Academy

Hollins Grundy – Move Up Day – a day in next year’s class

Thursday 28th June Year 5 & Year 6 show – 2.00pm in the hall for Y5 parents & carers
Friday 1st July 9.30 – John Barker Cricket Match vs Sunnybank at Unsworth Cricket Club

Year 5 & Year 6 show – 2.00pm in the hall for Y6 parents & carers

Wednesday 20th July 2.00 – Year 6 leavers assembly

3.30 – School closes for the summer holidays

July 21st – September 4th Summer holidays
Monday 5th September School opens for the new school year
error: Content is protected !!