Governing Body

Hello & welcome to Hollins Grundy Primary School,

My name is Sarah Heathcote and I am Chair of Governors at Hollins Grundy. I am a senior nurse and have a wealth of experience working in the NHS serving the public. My daughter has been at Hollins Grundy since Reception class and really loves the school.


Governance Arrangements

At Hollins Grundy we are fortunate to have an aspirational, knowledgeable Governing Body who support and challenge the Headteacher, ensuring that the drive for improvement in all areas of school is always our top priority. The Governing Body want to achieve the very best they can for our school and that means the very best for your children.

The Governing body reconstituted in March 2017 and has 9 members. The body is made up of 2 parent governors, 4 co-opted governors 1 local authority governor, 1 teacher governor and the Headteacher. The governing body works as a series of sub-committees which are structured as follows:

Name of Committee Roles
Full Governing Body
  • Statutory Responsibilities
  • School Self-Evaluation
  • School Improvement Plan
Personnel & Finance
  • Budget Setting
  • Budget Monitoring
  • Staffing
  • Schools Financial Value Standard
  • Building & Site Issues
  • Curriculum
  • General Policies
  • Pupil Attainment
  • Pupil Progress
Health & Safety
  • Health & Safety of pupils
  • Health &Safety of staff
  • Pay decisions


  • Sarah Heathcote
    Chair of Governors
  • Mohammed Imran
    Co-opted Governor
  • Janine Hannan
    Chair of Personnel & Finance sub-committee
  • Becky Jacques
    Co-opted Governor
  • Simon Waddington
  • Tahir Rafiq
    Local Authority Governor
  • Paul McCrudden
    Teacher Governor
  • Andrew Hill
    Parent Governor
  • Karen Morris
    Parent Governor
error: Content is protected !!